I can’t wait to see what you get up to

Photo: D Sharon Pruitt

Sjoe! 
So the kids are back at school and we’ve eased into 2012. 
Arn’t you glad that years do come to an end
and we’re able to start new ones?

 Driving down Buffelsfontein, a road in our city a couple of weeks ago
I and saw an awful headline, it went something like this;
” Bleak year ahead for Bay residents”.
I didn’t buy the paper.
I refused actually.
I felt dissapointment at the darkness predicted.
I felt anger at what that headline threw at me.

This is MY broadcast!
2012 will not be bleak.
2012 will be a year where we grow
and build on the lessons learnt from the last one.
2012 will be a year where we use our 
creativity in the way we run our homes,
the way we love, the way we work, the way we live. 

 Headlines are not set in stone.

Struggle doesn’t have to wipe us out.

When you come to a dead end,
get your creativity out and see if it can help you to scale the wall
or the fence for that matter…

 Say no to needing more and become more creative with what you have.

I spent the other morning moving plants around my garden instead of buying new.
I am determined to upcycle that old wobbly art deco coffee table that belonged to my gran.
To upcycle means to take what is and to convert it into something new and workable.
Look around your garage and see what you can get creative with.

The year ahead is going to be one filled with the creative solutions of the Bay residents!

That is my prediction.

Have a fantastic 2012.

Upcycle.

Recycle.

Plant herbs and a little veggies.
Get up early one morning and go for a swim at the sea (before school)!
Do simple things that have soul.

Visit Humbleways and pray.

This is me, Tania Ahlfeldt and I cannot wait to see what you get up to in 2012.

One response to this post.

  1. Now this is what I am talking about! Aaaaah, I hate all the negative talk. Life is so negative as it is, we should all take a little more time to identify and enjoy the good things in life. They may not seem good to begin with but with a little contemplation so much can become positive. Thanks Taan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

